An introduction to Armascribe

Hello! If you are reading this, you have stumbled onto my blog! I have been putting off creating a blog for a very long time, so I should probably introduce myself:

“My name is Andrew, and I am a writer. I try not to use the word “writer” in the same way a man at a coffee shop would to impress people. I have been writing short stories, poems, and plot ideas my whole life, however I didn’t discover my passion in writing until the past three years or so. Ironically, it was a math class of all things that got me really interested (In addition to the pushing and encouragement of my writing buddies of course). Recently, I finished my first novel, which I plan on editing and getting published. Ultimately my dream and goal in life is to become a novelist in various forms of fiction, though my aptitudes are in Sci-Fi, Horror and sometimes High Fantasy.”

So that is my introduction, really! I plan on using this blog for a variety of things, including but not limited to:

  • Opinions or reactions to current events.
  • Reviews of movies, books, games, and other forms of media.
  • School projects (the kind that require weekly journal entries. Speaking of which…)
  • Journal entries regarding life.
  • Rants on things in general.

Anyway, I hope whoever is reading this enjoys (or at least tolerates) my strong and VERY opinionated beliefs, or as I put it “Armascribe” or “Ballistic writing.”

–Andrew

 

Leave a Reply

