A Very Belated Blog Update

So, it’s been about a year since I updated this thing. I initially started this blog for an online marketing class, and I had intended to use it beyond the class to talk about writing stuff. Specifically, I have written a book, and I wanted to write stuff about that. However, due to things such as school, work and life getting in the way, I have been unable to keep up with postings. Aside from a half ass attempt at a movie review (which I plan to improve on and continue in the future), I haven’t touched this site since.

So here is what I am up to:

I finished the book. I am going to be publishing it as soon as I can through Amazon. Hopefully it will be available late Summer or Early Fall. I am looking for a good artist to commission so I can get the cover art for it, and I am looking for means to promote it so that people see it.

I am graduating from University very soon. I will be walking in June with a BA in Art’s, Media and Culture. I understand that most high level technical firms won’t be opening their doors for me, but that’s okay. I knew what I got myself into and I regret nothing. As far as future careers go, I am shooting for technical writer.

At some point I will start working on the outlining for Book 2 (I have an entire series of about 7-8 books planned out).

Other than that, I’ll probably be restarting my side hobby of developing games using RPG Maker. (it’s just a side hobby, so don’t worry. I am 100% a writer still) I have been working on and off on a Doom RPG since High School and I would love to get back to it, but not in any way that it would distract me from my writing. I see it as a means of experimenting with pacing in story-telling. I am looking forward to it.

As for the future, I envision a future of appearances at sci-fi conventions, and I am totally okay with it. Those are my people anyway, not that I wish to sound like I am tooting my own horn or anything.

Whatever the future holds, I’ll be sure to write some of it down.

See ya.

Leave a Reply

